The Chester Metropolitan District is managed by a nine-member Board of Commissioners which represent the various municipalities served by CMD. CMD requires a quorum, or simple majority of Commissioners, to be present for any action to be taken. A quorum is considered five (5) Commissioners.

Meetings are held the Second Wednesday of each month at 6:00 PM in the CMD Conference Room, located at 155 Wylie Street in Chester, unless otherwise advertised. Meeting dates, times, and locations are subject to change up to twenty-four (24) hours in advance of the posted notice.

All CMD Commission meetings are open for public attendance.

Commissioners are appointed by the local municipalities as follows:

City of Chester: 3 members
Ms. Sharon Peterson, Vice-Chair
Mr. Raymond Douglas
Mr. James Simpson

Chester County Council: 2 members


Town of Great Falls: 2 members
Mr. George Wilmore
Mr. Michael Brunson

Town of Richburg: 1 member
Mrs. Jean H. Nichols, Secretary

Town of Fort Lawn: 1 member
Mr. Earl Thrailkill, Chairman

Commission terms are for a period of four years. All expired Commission seats will be retained by current members until re-appointed or replaced. Unfilled seats remain open until the municipal body responsible for appointment selects a candidate.

2019 Meeting Dates

Meeting Minutes

Commission Public Comment Procedure